Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Coconut Joe's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Coconut Joe's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Melissa 9 days ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

Great po' boy but I thought the aioli was too salty. The shrimp was delicious as was the roll! Had a side salad which was very fresh.

Daumeyer 17 days ago

Grouper & Shrimp

Excellent grilled seafood and very happy with our server Seneca for making sure everything came out perfect!

Asiabriana18 23 days ago

Island Shrimp Nachos

Last Friday (Feb. 2) was my second time eating at Coconut Joe's. I dined around 3 PM after enjoying about two hours on the beach. The service was exceptional! I was seated outdoors immediately, and my server, Jill, took such great care of me. For drinks, I had the Pina Colada smoothie (non-alcoholic; I requested dairy free also). Upon Jill's recommendation, I combined the strawberry and pina colada smoothie, which was super delicious! For my meal, I ordered the Island Shrimp Nachos, but upon request, the staff was able to swap about the shrimp for the Blackened Mahi Mahi. I requested the pineapple coconut salsa on the side and no queso. Jill was such a delight because she asked me if I wanted to add a side of tomatoes and salsa verde to substitute for the queso. I said yes, and what a great choice, because funny thing, all of my sauces were on the side (bbq sauce---my favorite ?; pineapple coconut salsa, sour cream, tomatoes, and the salsa verde). I appreciate the effort and care that the staff and Jill. especially, provided for me. The nachos were good. I do wish that there was more Mahi on the nachos, but it was a very filling meal. When I asked for a to-go box, Jill gave me a box and a large branded bag to store my nachos and also, she, delightfully, gave me another side of bbq sauce and pineapple coconut salsa upon request to go. Overall, five stars for the service, atmosphere (you cannot beat a beachfront view), and the flavors of the pina colada and island nachos. I plan to return whenever I take another day beach trip to Isle of Palms. ?

Debraleemomof4 about 1 month ago

The Southerner

Had the southerner appetizer, Oh my word! So good! The best fried green tomatoes I have ever eaten! The grits were delicious! I also had the shrimp & grits because after all you can't come to this area and not, right? The shrimp was perfectly cooked. Since it is January it was just right! Yum

Heather about 1 month ago

Blackened Mahi Mahi

So yummy!

Melissa 9 days ago

Grouper & Shrimp

Great fried shrimp. Delicious grouper but the breading was too salty - my husband had this dish.

Kevinfausz1 17 days ago

Grouper & Shrimp

Our waiter Seneca was most Awesome!! He gave us the Best service that we have had in the last week of being here in all the restaurants we have visited!

Akonieczny1812 26 days ago

Pina Colada

I have been dreaming about their pina colada and fried pickles for months LOL can't wait to go back.

Tom about 1 month ago

Shrimp 'N Grits

This was amazing! First time eating there...my waitress was so nice....recommended the shrimp n grits.....best I've had....will definitely return

Sherre L about 2 months ago

1/2 Pound Fried Scallops

They have the best Fried scallops in Charleston! I always get them when I go there. They are never overcooked, always made to perfection. My grandkids live the grouper fingers. Enough to feed both of them.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA